Manage access rights to Trimble Connect workflow extensions

Web

Manage access rights to Trimble Connect workflow extensions

Project administrators can define the access rights of each user group to each property set separately.

Each user group can be assigned one of these three access levels:
  • Edit access means that the users can add the property set for model objects and edit the property values in the Trimble Connect 3D Viewer.

    Note that users that are given edit access need to have a Business Premium license to be able to edit property values.

  • Read only access means that the users can only see the property sets that have been added to model objects, but they cannot edit the property values.

  • No access means that the property set is hidden from the users in the Trimble Connect 3D Viewer.

Note that before managing the access rights of user groups, you need to create user groups on the Team page. For more information, see Create and manage user groups.

Manage the access rights of user groups

Note:

Access level changes take effect in 15 minutes.

  1. Open the property management panel:
    1. To open the properties panel, on the Organizer side pane, click Open properties panel below a group or a subgroup.
    2. At the upper-right corner of the properties panel, click .
    3. On the menu, select Manage property set libraries.
  2. In Access Control Manager, do any of the following:
    To Do this

    Set access rights for a new group

    1. Click Add access control for another group.

    2. Start typing the name of the user group in the Add a group box.

    3. Click the user group to select it.

      If you want to set the same access level for more than one user group, repeat steps b to c.

    4. In the access list, select the access level for the user groups.

    5. Click Apply.

    Change the access rights of an existing group

    1. In the table in Access Control Manager, click the icon in a group's Library Access column.

    2. In the list that opens, select a new access level for the group.

    Change the default access rights for all project members

    All users who do not belong to any user group, or are members of a group for which access level has not been set, get their access rights on the Default access row.

    1. In the table in Access Control Manager, find the Default access row.

    2. Click the icon in the Library Access column.

    3. In the list that opens, select a new access level.

The settings in Access Control Manager are saved to the access control policy document, which has a limited maximum size. The maximum size varies based on the details of your access control settings. Typically, you can add up to 10 property sets and up to 30 user groups per property set.

If the maximum size of the access control policy document is exceeded, saving changes in Access Control Manager fails and you get an error message. If you need to add more user groups or property sets after the access control policy document has been exceeded, you need to create a new property set library.

See also