Check in and check out files

Web

Check in and check out files

Use check-in and check-out in Trimble Connect for Browser for collaborative revision control. You can check out a file to prevent other user from making changes while you modify it. After modifications the file can be checked back in. A file will not be synchronized if the file is currently checked out.

Check out files

  1. Go to the Explorer page.

  2. Select a file.

    The Details pane opens on the right side.

  3. Click the More button on the Details pane.

  4. Select Checkout File(s).

    A lock icon appears on the left of the file that you checked out.

Note:

Folders cannot be checked out. However, files inside the folder can be checked out.

Check in files

  1. Go to the Explorer page.

  2. Select a file.

    The Details pane opens on the right side.

  3. Click the More button on the Details pane.

  4. Select Checkin File(s).

    The lock icon disappears from the file that you checked in.