Invite members to a project

Web

Invite members to a project

You can invite users in Trimble Connect for Browser on the Team page. If the invited users already have Trimble Connect accounts, they receive an email with the project link. Otherwise they are instructed to create a new account. When the users have joined, they can access the project and the folders and the files to which they have permissions.

Invite users

  1. Go to the Team page.
  2. Click the Invite button at the top of the page.

    The Invite Users dialog box opens.

  3. Enter the email of the user or add users from company directory .
    Note: You can enter multiple email addresses. Use semicolon (;) or comma (,) as a separator.
  4. Select Group and Role for the user.

    The role can be either Admin or User.

  5. To send the invite, click Submit.

    The user receives an email with instructions on how to join the project.

    Note:

    If the user does not have a Trimble Connect account, the user's status appears as Activation Pending until the user has an active account.

Resend an invitation email

If a user has not received the Trimble Connect invitation email, it can be sent again.

  1. Go to the Team page.
  2. Select the user whose status is Activation pending.

    A user details pane opens on the right side.

  3. Click the Resend Activation Email button on the pane.

    A confirmation dialog box opens.

    The invitation email is sent again.

  4. Click Close.

Modify project members

A project administrator can change user roles, add or remove users from groups, and remove users from a project.

  1. Go to the Team page.
  2. Select the user whose data you want to modify.
    • Change the Role.
    • Add or remove users to a user group.
    • Remove users from the project .
    Note:

    The user appears as Removed on the Team page after the user has been removed from the project.

Project member invitation settings

A project administrator can select the option to allow all users to invite new project members or restrict project invitations to project administrators only for enhanced security. This setting is available on the User permissions page. For more information, see User permissions.