In Trimble Connect for Browser you can share files from a project with internal and external users.
Go to the Explorer page.
Select a file.
The Details pane opens on the right side.
Click the Share button at the top of the Details pane.
The Share Data dialog box opens.
Enter the needed information and select from the following options:
Table 1. Share with
Specific members of the project
Share with particular members of the project.
Signed in users with the link
Link for the users who have a Trimble Connect accounts, but are not part of the project.
Any users with the link
Link for the users who do not need to have Trimble Connect accounts.
Additional options for Signed in users with the link and Any users with the link.
Link expires on
Time limit for the shared data.
Users can only view/download the shared data within the selected time limit.
Allow acces to
Select whether users can View only or View & download the share data.
Show latest version
Version restriction for the file.
When selected, only the latest version of the file is shown to the user.
Create links button creates a public link that can be shared with external users.
After clicking the Create links button, use the Copy links button to copy and paste the link.
After sharing the files with users, the shared files can be modified and tracked on the Activity page. The sharing activities can be filtered by the Activity type: Share Data Created, Share Data Revoked, and Share Data Updated.
The filtering option Share Data Revoked is available if a user has revoked access to the shared file before the link expires.