Working in offline mode

Windows

Working in offline mode

When you are not connected to internet, Trimble Connect for Windows automatically switches to offline mode.

Before you can start working with Trimble Connect for Windows in offline mode, you need to select the Stay signed in check box on the sign-in screen. This needs to be done when you are connected to internet.

Note that the Stay signed in check box does not work if you sign in with a Google account.

While in offline mode, the title bar in Trimble Connect for Windows shows the offline icon ().

You can work in Trimble Connect for Windows normally, but with a few exceptions. Note that you cannot:
  • Download model changes from the server.

  • Upload your changes to the server.

  • Start Trimble Connect Visualizer.

    You can still work with Trimble Connect Visualizer if you go to offline mode after starting Trimble Connect Visualizer.

When you are connected to internet again, Trimble Connect for Windows automatically switches back to online mode. In online mode, the icon in the title bar looks like this: .

Parent topic: Work with 3D models