Modify project settings
You can define project-level settings separately from the general settings.
You can make changes to project settings in both Trimble Connect for Windows and Trimble Connect for Browser. If you make conflicting changes to the project settings, the latest changes override the previously made changes.
To open the Settings dialog box, click the Settings button in the upper-right corner of the Trimble Connect for Windows window.
Predefined unit sets. You can define unit settings for your project by using predefined unit sets or custom sets.
Settings for distance, area, volume and weight. These are used in the Objects list in the Trimble Connect for Windows object property pane.
The unit setting for distance also determines the unit that is used when you move models.
You can also set the precision of how accurately the units are displayed.
Unit setting for measurement is used in measuring distances in the models.
|Set units for a project||
|Set units for measuring distances||
|Set the graphics options||
|Set the user interface controls size||
You can show some user interface controls in the larger size. This is useful when you use Trimble Connect with a tablet.
|Hide the navigation control buttons||
The navigation control buttons are shown by default. You can hide the navigation control buttons if you do not need them.
|Disable highlighting of objects in the 3D view||
When you move the pointer over an object in the 3D view, the object is highlighted by default. If needed, you can you can disable the object highlighting. This may also enhance the performance of your models.
When you are using area selection, the objects belonging to the selection are highlighted even though object highlighting is disabled.
When highlighting of objects is disabled, you can temporarily highlight objects by holding down the Ctrl key.
|Set the language of the user interface||
Select the language of the user interface in the list.
When you change the language, a restart is required. The selected language is taken into use after the restart.
|Set the default server location||
Select the default server location for new Trimble Connect projects.